Plan comparison
Cursor Pro vs X Subscription Premium
Cursor Pro is the continuing $20 plan for existing subscribers. New customers buy X Subscription Premium at $30, which also includes Grok and X.
Cursor
Cursor Pro$20/month
Individual Cursor plan at $20/month with extended Agent limits.
Last verified Aug 27, 2026
X Subscription
X Subscription Premium$30/month
$25/month billed annually
4x Plus usage, latest Grok models, Grok Bot, and Cursor cloud agents.
Last verified Oct 23, 2026
Feature comparison
| Feature | Cursor Pro | X Subscription Premium |
|---|---|---|
Advanced models Models | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Frontier models Models | ✓ Included Access to frontier models | ✓ Included Latest Grok models |
Model selector Models | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Web search Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Deep research Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Extended thinking Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Coding agent Coding | ✓ Included Extended Agent limits vs Hobby | ✓ Included Cursor, cloud agents, code review |
Image generation Creation | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Video generation Creation | ? Not publicly specified | ✓ Included |
Voice mode Creation | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
File uploads Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Projects Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Memory Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Connectors Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
MCP support Integrations | ✓ Included MCPs, skills, and hooks | ? Not publicly specified |
Cloud agents Integrations | ✓ Included | ✓ Included |
Admin console Business | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
SSO Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
SCIM Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Audit logs Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
No training by default Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Higher usage limits Usage & Limits | ✓ Included | ◐ Higher limits 4x Plus |
API included Developer | — Not included | ? Not publicly specified |
Monthly API credits Developer | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Comparison FAQ
What is the price difference between Cursor Pro and X Subscription Premium?
Cursor Pro is $20/month and X Subscription Premium is $30/month. These figures are from official provider pages as of the verification dates on this comparison.
Which plan is better for coding?
Choose by audience and workflow, not price alone. Cursor Pro is positioned for individual coding use; X Subscription Premium is positioned for individual coding use.
Should I buy from this page?
GenAIWiki is an independent comparison index. Use the official pricing links to purchase, and reconfirm current terms with the provider.
Explore next
Curated high-intent guides, tools, and models across GenAIWiki.