Plan comparison
ChatGPT Plus vs X Subscription Premium
ChatGPT Plus is $20 for GPT-6 Sol in Chat. X Subscription Premium is $30 for Grok, Cursor, and X on one plan.
OpenAI
ChatGPT Plus$20/month
Individual plan for focused weekly coding and ChatGPT work.
Last verified Oct 23, 2026
X Subscription
X Subscription Premium$30/month
$25/month billed annually
4x Plus usage, latest Grok models, Grok Bot, and Cursor cloud agents.
Last verified Oct 23, 2026
Feature comparison
| Feature | ChatGPT Plus | X Subscription Premium |
|---|---|---|
Advanced models Models | ✓ Included | ? Not publicly specified |
Frontier models Models | ✓ Included GPT-5.6 family including Sol, Terra, and Luna | ✓ Included Latest Grok models |
Model selector Models | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Web search Research | ✓ Included | ? Not publicly specified |
Deep research Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Extended thinking Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Coding agent Coding | ✓ Included Codex on web, CLI, IDE, and iOS | ✓ Included Cursor, cloud agents, code review |
Image generation Creation | ✓ Included Uses included limits faster than text turns | ? Not publicly specified |
Video generation Creation | ? Not publicly specified | ✓ Included |
Voice mode Creation | ◐ Limited About 15–30 minutes per rolling five-hour window on desktop | ? Not publicly specified |
File uploads Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Projects Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Memory Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Connectors Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
MCP support Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Cloud agents Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ✓ Included |
Admin console Business | — Not included | ? Not publicly specified |
SSO Privacy & Security | — Not included | ? Not publicly specified |
SCIM Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Audit logs Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
No training by default Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Higher usage limits Usage & Limits | ✓ Included Higher than Free/Go | ◐ Higher limits 4x Plus |
API included Developer | — Not included Separate API billing | ? Not publicly specified |
Monthly API credits Developer | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Comparison FAQ
What is the price difference between ChatGPT Plus and X Subscription Premium?
ChatGPT Plus is $20/month and X Subscription Premium is $30/month. These figures are from official provider pages as of the verification dates on this comparison.
Which plan is better for coding?
Choose by audience and workflow, not price alone. ChatGPT Plus is positioned for individual coding use; X Subscription Premium is positioned for individual coding use.
Should I buy from this page?
GenAIWiki is an independent comparison index. Use the official pricing links to purchase, and reconfirm current terms with the provider.
Explore next
Curated high-intent guides, tools, and models across GenAIWiki.