Plan comparison
ChatGPT Plus vs Kimi Moderato
Individual assistants near $20/month from OpenAI and Moonshot Kimi.
OpenAI
ChatGPT Plus$20/month
Individual plan for focused weekly coding and ChatGPT work.
Last verified Aug 27, 2026
Moonshot AI
Kimi Moderato$19/month
$15/month billed annually
Entry Kimi membership with agent credits and Kimi Code access.
Last verified Sep 13, 2026
Feature comparison
| Feature | ChatGPT Plus | Kimi Moderato |
|---|---|---|
Advanced models Models | ✓ Included | ? Not publicly specified |
Frontier models Models | ✓ Included GPT-5.6 family including Sol, Terra, and Luna | ? Not publicly specified |
Model selector Models | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Web search Research | ✓ Included | ? Not publicly specified |
Deep research Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Extended thinking Research | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Coding agent Coding | ✓ Included Codex on web, CLI, IDE, and iOS | ✓ Included Kimi Code |
Image generation Creation | ✓ Included Uses included limits faster than text turns | ? Not publicly specified |
Video generation Creation | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Voice mode Creation | ◐ Limited About 15–30 minutes per rolling five-hour window on desktop | ? Not publicly specified |
File uploads Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Projects Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ✓ Included 20 projects / 20 GB |
Memory Productivity | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Connectors Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
MCP support Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Cloud agents Integrations | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Admin console Business | — Not included | ? Not publicly specified |
SSO Privacy & Security | — Not included | ? Not publicly specified |
SCIM Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Audit logs Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
No training by default Privacy & Security | ? Not publicly specified | ? Not publicly specified |
Higher usage limits Usage & Limits | ✓ Included Higher than Free/Go | ✓ Included About 60 agent credits |
API included Developer | — Not included Separate API billing | ? Not publicly specified |
Comparison FAQ
What is the price difference between ChatGPT Plus and Kimi Moderato?
ChatGPT Plus is $20/month and Kimi Moderato is $19/month. These figures are from official provider pages as of the verification dates on this comparison.
Which plan is better for coding?
Choose by audience and workflow, not price alone. ChatGPT Plus is positioned for individual coding use; Kimi Moderato is positioned for individual general ai use.
Should I buy from this page?
GenAIWiki is an independent comparison index. Use the official pricing links to purchase, and reconfirm current terms with the provider.
Explore next
Curated high-intent guides, tools, and models across GenAIWiki.